Sonic Frontiers will reveal more at gamescom 2022

Who I am
Philippe Gloaguen
@philippegloaguen
Author and references
Gamers are eagerly awaiting new information about the next Sonic Team and SEGA title, featuring the infamous blue hedgehog, sonic frontiers. Recently, the community was able to get a good overview of the mechanics offered in the game, thanks to a gameplay video from IGN First. However, since then, very few new details concerning the software have been revealed. Fortunately, that is about to change.

Indeed, Geoff Keighley recently wrote a post on his official Twitter account and said that Sonic Frontiers will show off more at gamescom 2022, and more precisely during the Opening Night Live. During the opening ceremony, we should thus know more about the title. Moreover, a World Premiere video should be released at that time. Sonic Team and SEGA may also take the opportunity to reveal the official release date for Sonic Frontiers, but nothing is certain at this time.

It's true: @sonic_hedgehog is coming to @gamescom Opening Night Live!

Tune in live on Tuesday, August 23 for a world premiere new look and news about SONIC FRONTIERS during OPENING NIGHT LIVE!

Stream it anywhere at 8 pm CEST / 2p ET / 11a PT. pic.twitter.com/BqEIUkMD73



— Geoff Keighley (@geoffkeighley) August 9, 2022 Remember that the gamescom 2022 Opening Night Live will take place on August 23rd. Thus, it is advisable to wait a little longer and wait a few days to learn and see more about Sonic Frontiers. 


Sonic Frontiers should be coming to PS5, PS4, Xbox Series, Xbox One, Nintendo Switch et PC. As a reminder, its release is still scheduled for the end of 2022, but we do not yet have a precise date.
add a comment of Sonic Frontiers will reveal more at gamescom 2022
Comment sent successfully! We will review it in the next few hours.