The Game Awards 2022: More than 50 games are on the program

Who I am
Philippe Gloaguen
@philippegloaguen
Author and references
You are probably aware that The Game Awards 2022 ceremony will take place at the beginning of December. With the event just weeks away, Geoff Keighley recently unveiled informations in regards to the program of this edition.

The Game Awards 2022: More than 50 games will be presented

In an interview with reporters from VideoGames.si, Geoff Keighley did, indeed, state that more than 50 games will be presented during The Game Awards 2022. Moreover, the facilitator specified that we should have new information as for games already announced and that certain titles will be revealed during the ceremony. Finally, during the interview, Geoff Keighley indicated that this edition will be a little shorter than the previous ones but that the number of “world premieres” presented has not changed.

For the moment, we do not know precisely the content of the event. It's a safe bet that further details and new trailers as to Starfield, Hogwarts legacy or even forspoken (to name a few examples) will be revealed at that time. We can also expect "a few surprises", in the words of Geoff Keighley.

Here's how to watch #TheGameAwards nominations tomorrow at 9a PT/Noon ET/5p GMT:

YouTube: https://t.co/yU5Mtxxew0
Twitch: https://t.co/Gk8em20OP6
Twitter: https://t.co/zEeBjb31T5

Plus live on Instagram and TikTok.




– The Game Awards (@thegameawards) November 13, 2022 Finally, remember that the list of nominees will be revealed today, Monday November 14, at 18 p.m. (French time). The Game Awards 2022 ceremony will take place on the night of December 8 to 9, 2022.




add a comment of The Game Awards 2022: More than 50 games are on the program
Comment sent successfully! We will review it in the next few hours.